Posted by: keepingthemistakes | December 11, 2009

SNOW!

Not only do I have snow on the ground outside my house (not nearly as much as promised by the weatherman, but snow), I have snow on my blog!  How cool is that.  I like it.  Lots.

I fired the kiln for the first time this week.  It was scary (cuz it’s been a loooong time since I’ve done that) and also kind of stinky, even though it has a vent/fan that runs whenever the kiln is on.  Exciting!  Tuesday we glaze, Wednesday glaze firing and then the kiddos get to take them home to give as gifts!!  That will be even MORE exciting and I’ll get pictures.  I made 6 pendants.  I made one as a demonstration for each class that made them.  And in case a child was gone that day, or for some reason the one they made breaks, they can have one of mine. 

No photos this week but I’ll work on it next week!

Leave a Reply

Categories

