Posted by: keepingthemistakes | January 28, 2010

Mondrian

I taught my kindergartners about Mondrian while teaching a lesson about primary colors.  To do this lesson I cut strips of black construction paper.  I showed them how Mondrian used black and white with just a few bright-colored spots.  They then glued the strips in an interesting horizontal and vertical design and we painted a few spots with only primary colors.  They loved it (they love painting of any kind!).

 

 

It was hard to decide which pictures to post (I wanted to show them all)!  I love how some students used short pieces of black and didn’t have them go all the way from top to bottom or side to side!  Great design skills my 5 & 6 year old have, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

Categories

