Posted by: keepingthemistakes | March 8, 2010

Do all art teachers have Friday off?

I know they don’t. 

Mostly I wish I didn’t because I’d like one more day to teach the kids about art.  I spent most of the day with my mom, which was great.  The rest of it I worked on planning out the rest of the year and what I still need to teach.  I still have a lot to teach!  One more day a week with these kids would be awesome.  I have about 10 weeks to get the rest of the objectives met, and for some of my kids, not even that many weeks.  Because we have days off and then they miss art for the week.  So having Fridays off is both a blessing and a curse.  The blessing is that I’m not ready for the week ahead (the last week before Spring Break!).  The curse is not having as much time with my students!

This photograph was taken on the D.H. Lawrence ranch in northern New Mexico.  It’s the same tree Georgia O’Keeffe painted!  I’ll post about that another time (Hopefully after I use it for an art lesson on my lady Georgia!).

Leave a Reply

Categories

