Posted by: keepingthemistakes | April 12, 2010

The learning curve

I feel bad for all the classes that are scheduled first for each grade level.  When I present a new  lesson, those classes get the short end of the stick.  Take today, for example.  I was teaching third grade a lesson on monochromatic color and 3-dimensional design.  I was actually going to have a sub teach the same lesson tomorrow.  It we so well great bad that I just decided I couldn’t subject a sub to that experience.  They are going to watch a movie about Andy Warhol and then talk about his style and do their own Warholish design.   But, I know that if I was teaching the same lesson again tomorrow morning, I would learn from my mistakes and do a better job of it.  So my poor Monday afternoon 3rd grade class.  The project came out kind of cool even though it was a struggle.  Of course, I forgot to take pictures.  Tomorrow I will take pictures of all the new projects and have a picture heavy post.

Leave a Reply

Categories

