Posted by: keepingthemistakes | May 19, 2010

And then there were pinch pots!

Glazed even.  How pretty are these???  I got a set of speedball low-fire glazes and I L.O.V.E. these bright colors!  I also got these super cool clay stamps, small triangle and small square sets. 

One more day of teaching and I’ve made it through my first year. I loved it.  Have I mentioned that?  It’s exhausting but it is what I love.  I can’t wait to do it again 🙂  Sure, there are moments when I ask myself if I’m sure about that.  But I am sure. 

I’m going to the Georgia O’Keeffe Museum in a couple of weeks!  Can’t wait.  I didn’t teach any Georgia lessons this year, but I will next year, especially after visiting the museum and getting my Santa Fe inspiration.

Counting down . . .

Responses

  1. Seeing all of your bowls reminded me of my student teaching experience last year with The Empty Bowl Projects. It’s an International organization that works with schools to create bowls that are donated to a soup supper to help raise money for hunger organizations around the world. Ours was a great success raising over $900 for the Red Cross in Haiti in one night – which is A LOT for our tiny community! For more information check out http://www.emptybowls.net/


Leave a Reply

Categories

