Posted by: keepingthemistakes | July 5, 2010

Making a Case for the Arts

There is a great document about why the arts are important in education here.  It’s called “Making a Case for the Arts”.  This weekend, I started my own (tongue-in-cheek) case for the arts.

In my first year of teaching, I had neck and shoulder pain from lugging things back and forth to and from my two schools and home.  I decided over the summer that I would find some kind of rolling cart that would do the job for me (I walk to school half my week).  An “art patron” gave me an old broken-down rolling suitcase.  The regular handle is broken, but the extending handle works.  I decided to paint it up cool to make my own case for the arts, literally!

I like this picture because I got my feet in it LOL

Responses

  1. Nice!


Leave a Reply

Categories

