Posted by: keepingthemistakes | October 2, 2010

More, More, More

In the midnight hour . . . with a rebel yell . . . (if you don’t understand that, don’t remember the Billy Idol song, then you are way too young 🙂  Ahhhh, just kidding, of course. 

Anyway, I took lots of pictures this week.  Such fun projects, such receptive kiddos.  Love my job (bet you didn’t know that, right?). 

I had trouble photographing this whole thing.  It’s amazing and big.  I’m doing it at my other school too, which has almost twice as many kids as this one.  I think I’ll do two there. 

Next, intro to the Elements of Art, using leaves.   Real leaves, which was thrilling to kids.  Are those REAL?!?!?!?!  Why, yes, they are.  It’s a great lesson, based on one in the book I’ve referred to before, Art is Fundamental by Eileen S. Prince.  Awesome book.  Anyway, here are some examples.   I used it with grades 1-8 and got lots of variety.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. Beth, I love your slide show! Didn’t know you could do tha, way cool! I love your art blog, Beautiful! Heather – and can I do that puffy paint – that looks like fun!?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

