Posted by: keepingthemistakes | December 23, 2010

A little Christmas update

I’m kind of liking the slideshows on here.  The only thing I’m not wild about is my ability to put the photos in any kind of order.  I can probably do it, I just haven’t figured out, or taken the time to figure out, how.  Anyway, here is a short show of things we’ve done lately.  At one school we made decorations for the Christmas program.  Lots and lots of glitter.  At another school we did printmaking ala Andy Warhol with the theme “Christmas around the world”.  We also did polymer clay decorations, a different ornament for each grade level.  I got this idea from a colleague in my school district who has done it for many, many years.  My 18 year old daughter has an ornament she made in first grade!  Anyway, Kindergarten did the stars; First grade the bears; Second grade the angels (which remind me of the cartoon character Ziggy from the 70’s); Third grade made the snowmen; and Fourth grade made the Santas.  Wishing everyone peace and love, at Christmas and throughout the year!  Enjoy! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. I’m so glad the art teachers do the ornaments every year.
    Lucky for us our son put a butt-hole on the reindeer he made in 5th grade.
    We’re so proud *sniff*sniff*
    🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

