Posted by: keepingthemistakes | February 9, 2011

Another Snowday

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yesterday, we watched the snow fall outside the art room windows!  It was beautiful, and we ended up with 17 inches!!! 

I’m sad that my Wednesday students are missing yet another art day, though! 
Kindergarten made cool backgrounds kind of like this project at laughpaintcreate.  We read the book, The Biggest Snowman Ever, and will add snowflakes and maybe snowmen to our backgrounds next week (when temps are supposed to reach the mid-to-high 50s.  Well, one class didn’t get to paint backgrounds because they weren’t listening, but they’ll do them next week, hopefully!  And hopefully by then I will have taken some pictures!

Responses

  1. I am so glad you commented on my blog, that took me to yours! I love it! I am glad you gave the idea a try and that you are going to add to it. I can’t wait to see pics! I also appreciate the mention and link. Thank you! Off to look around more here! 🙂 Happy Weekend!

    Erin


Leave a Reply

Categories

