Posted by: keepingthemistakes | May 27, 2011

Truly Madly Deeply

Yeah, that post title doesn’t really fit.  But when I thought about being really truly done for the year, that’s what kept popping into my head.  So there you go.  Got your attention, right?  Isn’t that the point of post titles?  Haha.

I don’t think it’s really sunk in yet that I’m not going back to school for a couple of months.  Oh, I’ll go some this summer, to organize and move into my new room (!!!).  But for the most part, I’m done for awhile.  I brought plenty home to do, and I want to do some planning and organizing for next year, but it’s more relaxed and I can do other things too. 

I have a post mulling around in my head about my philosophy of art education, but for now, I’ll leave you with a few photos of the end of the year.  Happy Summer!

Spring Self Portraits . . . what do you want to be when you grow up? Rokit Sientest. Haha!

 

Empty room. Moving into a new room, which is very exciting!! Moving out of this room, very big job!!! But it's done!

 

Another view with packed boxes (and my daughter helping me!).

 

I did a lesson with third grade about how lines can show movement and emotion. We studied Keith Haring. It inspired me to draw this on my daughter's car window!

 

This too - I just added the lines, the heart was already there!

 

And finally, a trophy that I added "bling" to for our district end of the year Predicta-Walk. (it's about 4 inches tall!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

