Posted by: keepingthemistakes | June 5, 2011

More Poly-clay

I’m making polymer covered ornaments to sell at a youth auction today.  Sets of 6.  I made examples and will let people choose their colors, pattern, ornament shape, etc.  Here are my examples.  I continued experimenting with a new method of covering to make it smoother.  I like it, but it stretches the design out, so I’m trying to tweak it so I like it better.  Anyway, here it is.

 

Before baking

 

After . . .

I took last week “off”.  I did a few things around the house, and did my daily creative activity, but no planning of lessons, etc.  This week I will buckle down, so watch for posts from the last school year and also pre-planning for next year.   That is, if you’re interested in those things!  I will also keep posting about my daily creative activities!  Have a great Sunday!

 
Leave a Reply

Categories

