Posted by: keepingthemistakes | June 8, 2011

Yellow makes me happy

I’ve missed posting for a couple of days, but I have been doing creative things.  Organizing and sorting is somewhat creative, but I’m not going to show you pictures of my piles of stuff. 

I bought these great paint “pods” at Ace hardware a couple of months ago, in colors that I want to use in my kitchen.  I’m going for a 60’s look.  Pink tiles will be included. 

I painted this telephone stand yellow a couple of months ago.  Yes, that is a cat cage beside it.  I have an uncanny sense of decorating style, no? 

I want to paint more aqua designs on it, but this is a start from yesterday.

Different patterns on each edge.

I also want to paint all my cabinet fronts.  Now that I’m done with one yellow, to test it out, I think I wanted to paint them aqua.  Oh well. 

This is where it’s gonna go.  I’m thinking aqua on the tanish frames might be nicer than yellow.  Maybe yellow walls with the pink tile backspash?  What do you think?  I’ll post a photo with the front up later today.  It was still tacky last night — very humid right now!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

