Posted by: keepingthemistakes | June 27, 2011

I’m baaaaaaack . . .

Summer got busy and BAM got way-laid, but I’m back.  Today was the beginning of “art camp” and we started with paper maché.  I found lessons online  for  maracas and a bowls, so that is what my classes are doing.  Younger class, maracas; older class, bowls.  I think they will be fun classes and it will be a fun week.

My afternoon class for older kiddos, Altered books, artist trading cards and art journaling, was cancelled because no one signed up 😦  I was looking forward to that one too.  But, can’t complain about having my afternoons free.

The campers last week did the tie-dyes in my photos.  I wanted to, but was too busy cooking.   Look at all these cinnamon rolls we made!!!  And that’s just a tip of the iceberg!

And then there were the 160+ eggs ready to scramble . . .

My creativity definitely went into cooking for 116 people last week!  Big job, lots of fun and laughs, new friends! 

Responses

  1. Where is the camp? Looks fun!

  2. Hi, thanks for stopping by my blog! I’m so glad you did. I don’t teach during the summer, but come fall I could definitely use your artistic ideas for my classroom. I teach 4’s and 5’s 🙂 I love that cake you made for your daughter’s birthday! So cool!


Leave a Reply

Categories

