Posted by: keepingthemistakes | July 6, 2011

Hello, my name is Beth . . .

And I’m addicted to clay. 

This is an Altoids-like tin I covered with clay.  It’s actually a Newman’s Own Hot Cinnamon Mints tin.  It’s better for covering because it doesn’t have any embossed letters on it like the Altoids tins do.

I tried a cane-making method that I found a tutorial online for.  But I did it different, so it’s not really the same at all.

This is the slideshow of how I did it. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was pretty fun.  I want more clay. 
I have worked on my plan for next year.  It overwhelms me, but I’ve worked on it.  And I’m trying to find exciting ways to use the smart board in my room!  And that’s it for today!

Leave a Reply

Categories

