Posted by: keepingthemistakes | July 9, 2011

What I believe

I believe every child is an artist.

Ok, every adult too, but many have learned to not let themselves be.

I believe one of the greatest gifts I can give to the children I teach is to help them learn to believe in themselves.

I believe the process is more important than the product.

I believe that often the most beautiful thing about a work of art is not something you can see with your eyes, but is the human expression behind the creation. 

I believe art can change the world.

Responses

  1. Sadly, I am one of those adults who “learned to not let themselves be.” 😦

  2. beautifully said and shown. and i LOVED your story about the bus. xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

