Posted by: keepingthemistakes | August 26, 2011

One more tidbit of organizational happiness

And then I’ll move on to the art at hand!!!

First off, when I made my lesson plan books, I used a free font that I downloaded from www.fontdiner.com.  I love the retro look of their fonts, free or otherwise.  They have bunches of free ones!  Check it out.

And in other organizational happiness.  This summer I got this awesome mini notebook (thanks to the heads up about them from my friend Amy!).  I make my lists in it, and take it out of my head, which makes me much more relaxed and happy!

I make pretty little lists like Amy does too, and they look so happy it makes me want to do the things on the list (well . . . sometimes).

And then, I got this free file box last spring from another teacher who wanted to get rid of it!  And I got pretty rainbow file folders for it (one color for each of the 9 grades I teach!), so I can color code my lessons!  I haven’t started yet, but I’m excited about it!  I am really wanting one of those fabric bags that has hanging files in it to carry to my schools with my art lessons/papers.  Maybe that will go on my birthday list!

So, next week I will post on art projects being made!  I promise!  Happy weekend and happy art making!

Responses

  1. Yay for lists and colorful organization! I love it! 🙂

  2. I love fontdiner.com! Great site! Thanks for the ideas.

  3. I have been struggling with my lesson plans–I CANNOT find a lesson plan book I like–I have tried to make my own–(I have very little computer knowledge) and I am having no luck–I LOVE you lesson plan book–can you share the categories and what program you made it in-i tried seeing a larger photo of the pages but could not—thanks for any help you can give me!!!
    susan
    susan_rdlph@yahoo.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

