Posted by: keepingthemistakes | November 19, 2011

This just can’t be true

But, I’ve done the math, and here it is.  Next week is Thanksgiving, I guess we can all agree on that.  But, the thing that is troubling me isn’t Thanksgiving. I see each of my 22 classes once per week.  And I’m off on Fridays.  Anyway, stick with me here, I do have a point.  My point is, that my Wed. and Thurs. students have 3 and 2 more art classes, respectfully, before winter break.  Monday and Tuesday kiddos have 5 classes.  My poor Wed. and especially Thurs. kids.  Seriously.   That makes me very sad.  And then, THEN, the school year is half over.  How does this happen?????  I really want to know (that sounds like song lyrics).

Here is what we’ve been working on this week. One of my schools makes a large community Christmas card that is displayed by the library.  That was our focus on Thurs. and Fri. this week (yes, my day off), and I will be going in this weekend to finish it so it can be put up next week.  I’ll be filling the dove with colorful shapes, and adding more words.  This is the card “in progress”.  I’ll post finished pictures next week.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Categories

