Posted by: keepingthemistakes | February 20, 2013

It’s time

I know, I know. It’s time to post some more.  I have lots to post about, and even some pictures.  AND, and, and . . . tomorrow is a SNOW DAY!  Woooo hoo.  We haven’t had a snow day in two years, I’m pretty sure.  The snow is coming down as I type.  I’m looking forward to a relaxing, in my pjs all day day.

I’m also planning on posting some pictures and projects that have been happening in my art room.

I don’t know if I mentioned that I received a Target field trip grant to take my 4th graders to the art museum?  I’m pretty pumped about that, and am in the throes of planning the trip.

It’s also “that” time of year again.  Supply order time.  It’s a struggle every year.  I love love love drooling over looking through art supply catalogs.  Seriously love it.  But, actually deciding on what to order within my budget.  Hard!  Tell me how you handle supply orders.  (This is only an issue at one of my schools, since the second school really doesn’t have an art budget.  I just beg for supplies when I run out, and if there’s money at the time, I get them 🙂

Ok, promise I’ll be back tomorrow with pictures and more.

Leave a Reply

Categories

