Posted by: keepingthemistakes | April 29, 2013

Field Trip and Panic Mode

The long awaited field trip is done, and it went very well. I was really proud of my students — for their behavior AND because when the docents asked them art questions they KNEW THE ANSWERS!!! T THEY LISTEN TO ME!?!?!?!?!

I learned things to do differently next time (yes, I’m actually considering a next time). For one thing, I learned that the museum will pay for buses for field trips!!! That is the main expense, so that is good news! I thought this would be a one-time deal for our school, but maybe not!

I am deep into clay work, as you may have noticed from my previous post. The good news is, they are almost all done. The bad news is, I just realized today that there is no school next Monday. That throws a serious wrench into my already tight firing schedule. I’m afraid things will not be ready for Mother’s Day, but really, that’s the least of my worries. Getting them done before school is out is more important. Wish me luck!
130424_0008
Awesome clay cutting tool. I love this thing!
130425_0001
Paint trays as art 🙂
130425_0002

130423_0001
My new rainbow rug! Love!!!
130424_0005

130424_0002

130424_0004

130424_0006

130424_0000

130424_0001

130424_0007
Keepin’ it real, my messy clay room!

Responses

  1. LOVE your new rug!!

  2. Hi just reading your blog for the first time. If you want to speed up air drying your clay place into your own home oven and in the sunshine when possible. I use the cardboard fruit boxes as they absorb some moisture. Even keep a fan on the clay as well to help with the drying!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

