Posted by: keepingthemistakes | January 4, 2014

I know I’ve been gone a long time, but guess what?

I got a new camera!!!  So maybe, just maybe, there will be more posts here for the spring semester (with pictures!!!).  Since there was one post all fall, we can only hope.

In the meantime, we tie-dyed 300ish t-shirts.  That was a big deal, and I hope to have pictures soon, taken with my new camera.  We didn’t make our polymer Christmas ornaments.  I just didn’t have it in me to tackle another big project like that right after the tie-dye shirts.  Next year.

4th grade did an AWESOME Christmas project — with coffee filters, metallic Sharpies, and Prang water-based markers.  I took pictures of every one, because they were so beautiful.  Then guess what happened.  I took them on my phone, and for the second time in recent history, I inadvertently deleted every. picture. on. my. phone.  Every one.  I don’t know how I did it exactly, but I did it twice.  No more phone pictures. I do have my OWN coffee filter art to show you, so I can do a tutorial, but I don’t have any of my students work, and they were so much more beautiful than mine.  <sigh>  Maybe I’ll ask them to bring them back so I can photograph them . . .   

All of this to say, I’ll be back!  Soon.

Happy New Year! (it’s snowing!!!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

