Posted by: keepingthemistakes | February 10, 2017

It’s been awhile!

I’ve been meaning to post again for a long time. My art teacher life has changed! This year I’m a k-4 teacher, instead of k-8. And, I’m full time instead of 8/10. This makes me incredibly happy, for many reasons. First of all, as I’m sure I’ve alluded to in the past, middle school teaching is not my thing. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve loved all of my students through the years, but I’m owning the fact that I don’t have the personality type that is a good middle school teacher.

I attended ISTE in Denver, and Podstock in Wichita last summer. Both technology in education conferences and I learned so much! I’m still wrapping my head around much of it and figuring out ways to use it in my classroom.

One fun thing I’ve done this year is made video tutorials for projects and used them to do a faux flipped classroom. It was awesome!! I plan to do more,and even ordered my own Hue HD camera today!! I’ll share more, including a video or two, in another post.

I have more to share, but will save it for another post soon! I’ll end with some photos of our fourth grade contour drawing/color scheme paintings.  Some got it, some didn’t, but they all tried!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

